When returning item to Stock Location, Splynx doesn't automatically change the stock location from “Customer Premises” OR give you an option to choose a stock location. This also happens when unlinking an item from Network Site. Scenario:
1) Customer radio was upgraded from Ubiquiti PowerBeam 5AC to Tarana CBRS RN
2) Employee assigns Tarana CBRS RN to customer account via Inventory → Actions → Assign to customer/lead
3) Employee returns used Ubiquiti PowerBeam 5AC to inventory via Inventory → Actions → Return → Return
4) Equipment now shows Status: In Stock but also has kept Stock location: Customer Premises. Employee now has to manually change stock location via Inventory → Actions → Change Stock Location → Stock Location → Save
Relevant to above: When using Action→ “Return” or Action → “Unlink from network site” to return an item to inventory stock, default state is "new" when returning, even if the item was previously marked “Used” at the existing deployed location (e.g. Customer Premises, Network Site Premises, etc). If an item is marked “Used”, it should be assumed, and default, to be “Used” upon return (it could still be manually marked otherwise if desired)
"Please Insert Barcode" red text error on inventory MAC address is not always needed. Not every inventory-worthy item has a MAC address. When creating the product it should be a checkbox to enable or disable MAC address field, setting the default state of this toggle in the Config → Networking → Device Types section, just like “Create hardware with this item” appears in this section, but can still manually enable or disable the toggle when manually adding items. “Please Insert Barcode” error should only appear if MAC field is toggled on in the first place.
When assigning a New item to a Network Site, Splynx does not automatically change the item from “New” to “Used”. Once equipment has been deployed into service, it should no longer be considered New and should automatically be marked Used (with the option to keep “New” if desired from the dropdown. Currently, the item remains marked New after deployment. Additionally, the New/Used mark cannot be edited while the item is deployed, so correcting it requires unlinking/returning the item to stock, changing the mark, and then deploying it again.
Inventory table does not preserve the current page after an action or refresh.
When working in Inventory → Items, with enough items to span multiple pages, Splynx always returns the user to page 1 after performing an action on an item. For example: if the user is on page 3 and edits, assigns, returns, or otherwise modifies an item, the table reloads on page 1 instead of returning to page 3. The same occurs when using the Splynx table's built-in Refresh button. This makes working through large inventories unnecessarily cumbersome. The current page, filters, sorting, and other table state should be preserved when refreshing the table or completing an item action.
Please authenticate to join the conversation.
In Review
👌UX improvements
About 9 hours ago

TRL
Get notified by email when there are changes.
In Review
👌UX improvements
About 9 hours ago

TRL
Get notified by email when there are changes.