You can just reset / change an Admin’s password, and if you make a new Role with zero permissions and assign that Role to them, that makes them unable to do anything even if they were able to reset their password. That is the process we currently use when we have staff leave the company.
There’s another feature request that is similar - allow deleting an admin without losing their history / comments / etc, I feel like these two could be merged (I don’t necessarily need to delete the account as long as I can properly “lock” it and ideally keep it from showing from the “active” Admins list).
David Dayson
•
Mar 27
I think it is quite surprising that this functionality does not already exist.
The account should be allowed to be disabled while retaining any notes added by the admin, with the option to remove “@adminname”
This request was merged into another request
Comments2
bwm-dc
Jul 22
You can just reset / change an Admin’s password, and if you make a new Role with zero permissions and assign that Role to them, that makes them unable to do anything even if they were able to reset their password. That is the process we currently use when we have staff leave the company.
There’s another feature request that is similar - allow deleting an admin without losing their history / comments / etc, I feel like these two could be merged (I don’t necessarily need to delete the account as long as I can properly “lock” it and ideally keep it from showing from the “active” Admins list).
David Dayson
Mar 27
I think it is quite surprising that this functionality does not already exist.
The account should be allowed to be disabled while retaining any notes added by the admin, with the option to remove “@adminname”