Transfer service / plan
It’s quite common for customers to move out of an address and they’ve arranged for the new people to take over over the existing service. Or there has been a relationship change and the wife would like to take over services in her new account.
Would be good to make this seamless through a “transfer service” button where a service can be set to end on X date on Account 1 and begin on Y date on Account 2, with all the settings carried over such as login, password (which the services use for PPP authentication, etc).
Log in to comment and vote
Comments2
afutter
Sep 24, 2024
I agree that there are two different options, one where there are just billing details changes but the same person actually has the service and can see the usage details but sometimes the usage details of the service should remain on the old account, so the service actually should be replicated to the new account on the date and cancelled on the old account.
Jesse Archer
Aug 6, 2024
It’s been brought to my attention that there is already the migrate service tool - that’s great, we just need it extended a bit further so we can set these changes to occur on a certain date.
It would be good to have the option for usage data to be transferred over or not (especially if it’s a completely different customer, we would probably not want the previous customers data migrated over).