Skip to main content

Tickets - option to disable automatically saving filters

Navigating between ticket views is cumbersome due to the persistence of automatically saved filters.

For example, when an Agent clicks "New Tickets" from the Dashboard, a filter is applied.

However, if they need to view all tickets for a specific customer, the previously applied filter remains, resulting in no tickets being displayed. This requires manually clearing the filter, returning to the customer page, and trying again.

This process is unintuitive and involves too many clicks, particularly for non-tech-savvy users.

It would be great for Splynx to give us the option to disable automatically saving the filters.

Status: Released5 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments5

  • Vitalii Basenko (Splynx PM)

    Team•

    Oct 4, 2024

    For clients who want to receive the fix, they need to update to V5.0

  • Jesse Archer

    •

    Sep 18, 2024

    @Vitalii Basenko (Splynx PM) just wondering what the ETA is on this - as it hasn’t been released as part of 5.0 which we’ve upgraded to?

    • Vitalii Basenko (Splynx PM)

      Team•

      Sep 19, 2024

      Hello @Jesse Archer.

      Planned ETA 2-3 weeks. Also, we will fix a similar problem in Scheduling.

      Best regards,

      Vitalii Basenko (Splynx PM)

  • Vitalii Basenko (Splynx PM)

    Team•

    Aug 28, 2024

    Hello @Jesse Archer,

    We will fix this problem in version 5.0 which will be released soon.

    Best regards,

    Vitalii Basenko (Splynx PM)

    • Jesse Archer

      •

      Aug 28, 2024

      That’s great news, thanks very much Vitalii