IP and MAC Release When Disabling Customer Account
OK...here is the issue with Splynx.
When a customer is deactivated, one of two things needs to happen. Either we get prompted that the IP and MAC address associated with the account is going to be removed and put back in the pool,
or recognize that a package is still listed under services and prompts us if we want to remove it or not.
Also, if you are going to change API fields when updating your software, this needs to be alerted to all the vendors who integrate with you so they can update their software accordingly. We should not have to wait and find out that something is broken and then have to waste our time creating tickets with all parties involved to figure out whose software is broken and why it's not working.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments1
bwm-dc
Jul 2, 2025
When you disable a customer, their Services all get Disabled at the same time. The MAC set in those Disabled Services becomes “available” again at that point (you can re-enter the same MAC in a different Service on a different customer and Splynx won’t complain about it already being in use).
At least, that’s how it works for us, using DHCP+RADIUS on Mikrotik routers and a specific MAC assigned to each customer.